|Hunt Brothers Auto &
This BIDDER CONTRACT entered into between the Bidder whose name is recorded with the front office personal and the
Auctioneers. Bidder agrees that the terms listed below shall govern this auction and he/she agrees with them. Additional terms may
be posted or announced from the auction block which are just as binding as the below terms.
|10% Buyers Premium is in effect for every
Auction on Household items only.
|What is a "Buyers Premium"
A "Buyer's or Bidder's Premium" is a tool auctioneers use to help defray the cost of the auction onto
those who benefit most from it, you the buyers.
As a buyer, set your "top price" for an item and stop bidding 10% below it. For example: If you set $100,
as a top bid, stop at $90. When you get to check out your bill will be $90, plus $9 "bid Premium" for a total
We accept most Credit or Debit Cards
(3% Bank Charge for ALL Debit or Credit Cards)
|YOU MUST HAVE A VALID AND CURRENT PHOTO ID IN ORDER TO RECEIVE A BID #
YOU MUST BE OVER 18 YEARS OF AGE TO RECEIVE A BID #
|YOU MUST REGISTER AND RECEIVE A BID # IN ORDER
TO PURCHASE ANY ITEM(S) ON AUCTION DAY
We must have a current and valid IRS Tax Number (EIN or TIN) on file with our office,
to include the Tax Exempt paper work required by our company, prior to Auction
Day if you are Tax Exempt. We will not accept numbers the day of the sale or phone
in numbers. This must be done in person.
We are open throughout the week from 9 am to 6 pm Monday -Thursday and 9 am to 7 pm on Friday's. We accept
absentee bids up to 10 am (no later than) every auction day.
What is an Absentee bid?
A person who may not attend the sale but submits, in advance, a written or oral bid that is the top price he/she will pay
for a given property.
Absentee Bid/Proxy Bid:
A bid on an item that a bidder leaves without being physically present. Hunt Brothers Auction allows a bidder to leave a
bid on any item. All bids are kept confidential from the auctioneer and other bidders. At the time of the live auction, we
will attempt to execute your bid at the lowest cost possible.
We will call you Monday morning to inform you if you actually won any item(s) during our prior Saturday's Sale. You
then have 24hrs to pay and pickup your treasures. Any item(s) left in that time period will be considered abandoned
and will be taken care of accordingly. All sales are final.
|VEHICLE SALES WILL INCLUDE
The price of the Vehicle
Idaho State Sales Tax at 6%
Standard Idaho State Title Fee of $14
And a Buyers Fee of
(depending on the wining price of the vehicle)
$0 - $300 $90
$20,000 - $25,000 $350
|State Requirements to Purchase and Register a Vehicle in the State of Idaho
|We Do NOT Deliver
|This is a live Auction House and not a Thrift Store we do not sell any items prior to
Saturday's Auction Sale day.
We are a Consignment Only Facility.
We do not purchase estates, storage sheds, ect... or any vehicles, ATV's, Campers,